Home Page


Welcome to our Governors’ page


Silvertrees' Academy Trust Board is made up of members and trustees. Reena Rai-Aheer is Chair of Governors (contact details below)


Members:                                                                    Trustees:

Ian Burrows  - appointed 14.7.2020                             Emma Anderson - appointed 7.12.2022

Jo Blackhouse - appointed 24.3.2021                          Simon Halfhead - appointed 28.09.2023

Jennifer Griffiths - appointed 16.10.2023                      Amar Mushtaq - appointed 15.07.2032         

                                                                                      Vinod Patel - appointed 22.03.2018

                                                                                      Reena Rai-Aheer - appointed 17.12.2018

                                                                                      Nicola Timms - appointed 22.06.2021

                                                                                      Ruth Turvey - appointed 1.9.2019

                                                                                      Julia Wise - appointed 23.3.2023

                                                                                      Samantha Miah - appointed 17.10.2023


The Full Governing Body meets a minimum of four times each year and the Annual General Meeting is held in December.  We have three further committees for Finance and General Purpose and Curriculum and Standards each meeting is at regular intervals three times throughout the academic year. 


                Finance and General Purpose Committee                                    Curriculum and Standards Committee                      

                        Chair: Vinod Patel                                                                          Chair: Julia Wise

                        Trustees: Emma Anderson                                                             Trustees: Simon Halfhead

                                        Amar Mushtaq                                                                                Reena Rai-Aheer

                                        Ruth Turvey                                                                                    Nicola Timms

                                        Samantha Miah                                                                              Ruth Turvey


              *  Finance                                                                                     * Teaching and Learning                                      

              *  Personnel                                                                                  * Curriculum                                                          

              *  Premises                                                                                   * Standards and Achievement

              *  Health and Safety                                                                     * Attendance   

              Audit and Risk Items                                                                 * Safeguarding

              * Risk Register                                                                             * Special Educational Needs and Disabilities

              * Internal Scrutiny                                                                        * Pupil Premium and Sports Premium



The Chair of Governors is Reena Rai-Aheer

If you are interested in becoming part of our Governing Body please contact our Clerk